Hello from Houston - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-30-2011, 06:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm in the Humble area and looking for some like minded women to socialize with.  I am married with 2 daughters (7 and 4).  I currently work as a fourth grade teacher, and will be starting to try for baby number 3 in July. Peace.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2011, 07:54 PM

Hi Crkirby,

I live in the loop. I have a 10month old and am finding it hard to meet people as well.

Old 04-05-2011, 05:32 PM

feel free to PM me for details, but there is an AP playgroup that meets inside the loop as well as out west (katy-ish) tuesdays...as well as other things in between!

Miles (December 2005) Pascual (March 2009). P's was my beautiful home waterbirth that healed me from my M's birth. natural birth, midwifery, postpartum depression, babywearing, breastfeeding.
Old 05-10-2011, 05:25 PM

Hi, I live in Houston too, and while there are some fun-sounding groups out there, I can't find a way to meet other working mothers of small children (i.e., I can't take my 15-mth old to a group during the day, monday thru friday). Anyone know of things going on during the weekend? Its hard to meet other mamas! I live near memorial city.

Old 06-20-2011, 10:42 PM

Hi! I just moved here from Santa Fe, NM (I live in Kingwood, NE) and I am having an incredibly hard time finding like-minded people to hang with too! In Santa Fe, EVERYONE I met cloth diapered, ate organic, was anti-vaccine, etc. so I feel really out of place. Also, I need some recommendations for a midwife, ped, family practice dr, etc. I have a 17 mo daughter and one on the way.

Old 06-22-2011, 08:52 AM

welcome! pm me-- i can give you details on our AP playgroup--

we see dr. nellie grose-- google her....really like her-- she's not just for kids so we can all see her (have only been with the baby so far though)