prenatal care options Austin, TX - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 12-30-2012, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello all, I'm new to the Austin (Texas at all!) area and wondered about prenatal care options in the area. I'm 11wks with my first and feeling overwhelmed. I don't know anyone who has given birth in the area. I really don't want to do the hospital route when I give birth if I don't have to. Can anyone help?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-31-2012, 08:23 PM

There are a few midwife centers in the area, and a couple of homebirth midwives. I am pretty sure most of the birth center midwives also do homebirths, but not positive on that.  Here is a site that list several centers and midwives in the area. http://austinhomebirth.com/

Two others that I know of that I did not see on that list are.

june lamphie-I have heard great things about this lady.- http://www.austinareamidwife.com/

Emma Morrison- I am currently using this Midwife and love her.- http://www.beautifulbeginningbirth.com/

oAlisha- eternal companion to mike:, mother to three energetic boys (02):, (05), and (07) and one sweet little girl 3/13.  Two in heaven.7/21/2010, 11/05/2011 mecry.gif.

Old 01-01-2013, 02:50 PM