IRL friend around Abilene? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 07-27-2008, 03:30 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm really hesitant to post this, but I need to find a like minded momma to get out with. Just someone to take the kids out with to the park or zoo or something. I've got 3 kiddos, one 6 1/2dd, an almost 3yr old ds, and 1 yr old ds. I live in Tuscola but drive into Abilene every so often. I try to eat WAP (traditional foods) but lately I'm not very good at it. I homeschool, raise a few chickens, want to garden and I'd like to raise a few milk goats. I'm also a homebirth fanatic lol. I may try the LLL meetings if they're still going on.....
#2 of 14 Old 07-27-2008, 04:41 PM

Sorry Kangaroomum,
Our leader moved and so we're not having LLL meetings right now. Figures I would find a post about Abilene just as we're leaving. But hey, we're not moved yet, so PM me if you want.
#3 of 14 Old 08-25-2008, 11:19 AM

Well- I am here looking for crunchy mama info and Abilene, knowing it is a long shot. We're considering a move to Abilene in the next few months and the #1 thing I am nervous about is leaving all the crunchy resources here in Houston.

But, if we do come there, I would love to buddy up with you. My kids are 6, 3 1/2 and 1 (all boys), we homeschool, birth with midwives, extended breastfeed, selectively vaccinate, etc...

I'd be really interested to hear about your homebirthing experiences out there. I googled midwives and Abilene and only found one in Odessa! Scary...

Aimee
~crunchy mama of four boys~
#4 of 14 Old 08-26-2008, 03:49 PM

There is one midwife in Abilene if you check the Association of TX Midwives page. Sorry kangaroomum we never did catch up with y'all. We just made it to Houston.

Feel free to PM if you want pedi recc's etc.
#5 of 14 Old 10-06-2008, 07:47 PM - Thread Starter