Eugene Mamas? Need Feedback!! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 01-05-2009, 02:18 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey Everyone,

We have been in Austin since 2005. Sadly, over the past few days we learned that my husband will be out of a job in two weeks. I am a stay-at-home/Unschooling/Freelance Photographer/Mama who wants to continue to do all of the above-mentioned items while my husband supports this family of three. I have really learned to love Austin and am very sad to think about leaving. However, if I were to move anywhere... it seems as though Eugene would be about one of the only comparable places to live with the reasons why I love Austin.

We have good friends who live in Eugene and they have convinced us to look for work up there and just check it out.

I would like to get as much feedback as possible on the following things:

1. Homeschooling (Secular/Unschooling aspect)
2. Attachment Parenting Friendly?
3. Daughter is on the Autism Spectrum and is on a gluten-free/casein-free diet. Are there many naturopaths/alternative medicine options available?
4. Cost of living...

Anything else at all that you want to add, please feel free...

The thought of moving again and having to garner an entire new circle of like-minded Mamas makes me a bit nauseous. I feel so settled. Ugh... Change can be good, though, right?

Thanks so much!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 3 Old 01-06-2009, 07:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anesidora View Post
I would like to get as much feedback as possible on the following things:

1. Homeschooling (Secular/Unschooling aspect)
2. Attachment Parenting Friendly?
3. Daughter is on the Autism Spectrum and is on a gluten-free/casein-free diet. Are there many naturopaths/alternative medicine options available?
4. Cost of living...

Anything else at all that you want to add, please feel free...