Mothering Forums - Reply to Topic

Thread: NURSE -IN!! Columbus Ohio mom was harassed for breastfeeding at a local water park Reply to Thread
Drag and Drop File Upload
Drag files here to attach!
Upload Progress: 0
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Mothering Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
05-05-2012 02:21 PM

OMG, with as often as "the girls" pop out at waterparks (especially on that really tall slide) and they're worried about breastfeeding a baby?!?!

04-11-2012 09:04 PM

Can't believe I missed this! Don't even remember seeing it on the news which is crazy because I am so close to Fort Rapids! Honestly, so much of Columbus is crunchy-friendly, I can hardly believe this happened. And Fort Rapids offering completely unapologetic apologies. They definitely violated the law! Glad to see there was good support for the nurse-in.

03-09-2012 03:31 PM
frenchy chan

bump!  this is tomorrow!!!!!!!

02-29-2012 05:56 AM
frenchy chan
02-26-2012 08:41 AM
frenchy chan


here's the park's facebook page


fort rapids has issued a poor apology and hasn't responded to the news story


from their facebook page:


Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort We do want to apologize for this incident, and make you aware that we do not have a zero tolerance policy regarding this. We also want to apologize for the time it has taken to respond, management is working on speaking to supervisors and managers inside the waterpark to assess the situation. We don't want you to think your concerns and your situation do not matter to us, we are trying to get all the information as to handle this accurately. Thank you for understanding.


Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Again, we do want to apologize for this incident, and that it caused your outlook on our facility to be negative. We have spoken with supervisors in the waterpark, and a child mentioned he saw it to his parents, who then in turn brought it to our attention. You were then approached not because we have a no tolerance policy, but because it is our responsibility to address concerns and complaints. We also have family bathrooms, and changing areas with chairs in the lockers room, but we do apologize that this was not made aware to you. Again, we do apologize for this inconvenience.


Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Moggie, we do apologize for the incident, and it is not that one person's comfort was more important than another, but it is our responsibility just to address complaints. And again, we do apologize for the fact that other suggestions weren't brought to your attention, such as our family bathroom, or the sitting area within the locker changing rooms.


Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off