• 1 Post By albanyaloe
  • 1 Post By lerlisha
  • 1 Post By MountainMamaGC

#1 of 19 Old 03-07-2015, 08:56 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Freezer meal recipe swap?

We just bought a deep freezer to make meals ahead for after baby comes. Does anyone else do this? If so, I thought it might be fun to post our favorite freezer meal recipes. I'm just getting started, will be making a vegetable soup from a new recipe later today. If it turns out, I'll post the recipe later today if anyone is interested.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 19 Old 03-07-2015, 11:28 AM

Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
I really want a deep freezer before baby comes. I'll share later.
#3 of 19 Old 03-07-2015, 12:24 PM

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
YES!!! I am cooking ahead and have done this in the past for other family events like camping or family reunions (they usually last a weekend and I don't like baking the entire time I have company.) Some of my favorite freezer meals are beef or chicken lasagna, broccoli chicken and rice casserole, spaghetti, chicken alfredo, rice pilaf, fried rice and spicy Chinese chicken, pre-patted hamburgers ready to put on the grill, sweet potato casserole, and cookie dough rolled into logs for easy slice n' bake. I'll have to pull out my cookbook this evening. I am gluten free, so it makes my recipes slightly different than conventional cooking. Is anyone else gluten free?

#4 of 19 Old 03-07-2015, 12:26 PM

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
P.S. we raise our own beef and poultry so we have two deep freezers. Space can still be an issue... :P
#5 of 19 Old 03-07-2015, 12:48 PM

Mentioned: 163 Post(s)
Quoted: 239 Post(s)
@ChasingDreams , I am gluten-free and vegetarian. I don't do a lot of freezer meals though.

Chili
Enchiladas (add more sauce when you bake)
Smoothie cubes
Pancakes/Waffles
Plain cooked rice