Late ovulation? Late Period? Pregnant? - Mothering Forums

#1 of 6 Old 06-24-2015, 02:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Late ovulation? Late Period? Pregnant?

Hi everyone this is my first time here
I'm not sure if i posted this in the right section!

My cycles are usualy 30 days long and i would ovulate around CD15-CD16 (observing cm and tempting)

My period was on 24th May

This month i had sex on CD 8, it was unprotected sex for a minute max, (my man peed before we started) after that he put on a condom. (He did not ejaculate before we put the condom on, i understand that there will be risk of getting pregnant due to pre-ejaculation)

Apart from that we had protected sex on CD 28.

We are not trying to conceive for now!

The weird thing is, after my supposedly "ovulation" date, i begin to have watery cm (around CD 20-21) which was unusual, i realized i didnt really had symptoms of ovulation during my usual fertile week (around cd15ish).

i took my tempts from cd 21~24 and i realized my bbt were from 36.1 celsius to 36.2/36.3 celsius which weres pre ovulation temps. And around cd 25 my tempt rose up to 36.7 and as of now it is stable at 36.8~37degree C.

I did have my usual ovulation symptoms (tender nipples, neck pain) after CD23 but i'm confused as to whether i ovulated on my usual dates or was my ovulation delayed?

And my AF was due yesterday(CD 30) but it didn't come.

I searched online and i heard that late ovulation = late period?

Is there a chance of pregnancy when the only time i had unprotected sex was on CD 8 for a minute (no ejaculation)?

Summary:
Period: 24th May
Question: Delayed ovulation or pregnant?
Ovulation should come on CD15-16 but after tempting from CD21 to CD24, i had tempts of a PRE OV bbt (36.1~36.3)
Ovulation symptoms happened around CD23 onwards
BBT rose on CD 25. starting from 36.7 and it is stable now from 36.7C~37DC.
Period WAS supposed to be due yesterday. (22nd June)