Have you found CLW to harder on you after doing it once? - Mothering Forums

#1 of 5 Old 03-19-2008, 01:17 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have been nursing for over 5 1/2 years straight now (almost 4 of those tandeming), and I just don't have the patience with toddler nursing like I did when it was just ds1. Tandeming two toddlers was so hard, and I set some limits with ds2 that I never would of dreamed of setting with ds1. I am trying to be better about things with dd1, but sometimes I already find myself not wanting to sit down because I know she will ask to nurse. I never say no when she asks, but I do find myself avoiding her asking. Ds2 just recently weaned at 4 yo altough he was down to only once every other week or so. I would love to be able to add #4 to our family, but I know that if I am already feeling this way right now there is no way I would be able to make it through nursing while pregnant right now. The skin crawling and anxiety attacks that come along with it for me are just more than I could bear right now. Dd1 is just 14 months, so we will be waiting another year or so and then see. Anyway, I guess what I am asking is, have any of you had these same issues? I know my 5 1/2 years pales in comparison to those of you nursing 10+ years. Any advice?

Carrie, mom to Johnathan (7-02), Brodie (2-04), Kate (12-06), Jordan (9-08), (4-09) & Maggie (3-10)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 5 Old 03-20-2008, 11:50 AM

no advice, just support! i think you are doing awesome! maybe you haven't been nursing for a decade, but you've been nursing twice as long as i have.