Need relief from allergies! - Mothering Forums

#1 of 5 Old 06-17-2004, 04:47 AM - Thread Starter
Banned

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
This is my first year of horrible seasonal allergies. I don't know if it's hayfever or what but it is pure misery.

I only go outside for the last three weeks wearing a painter's mask and even then, I sneeze inside the mask. If I open a window, I get a sneezing fit inside the house from just the air through the window. It's crazy!

I'm taking every homeopathic remedy suggested to me especially the Molecular Biologics antigen drops. No relief!

I'm going into colds as my immune system gets so fatigued with the allergies.

I would like to avoid drugs if at all possible but if I take drugs, I'm a nursing mama so I need something safe.

Thank you for any advice!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 5 Old 06-17-2004, 12:15 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
My dad's hay fever was so bad that he used to get shots each year. He started going to acupuncture years ago, and hasn't had a shot since. He still has occasional allergy days, but nothing like before. He used to be bed ridden with them.

I get occasional mild allergy attacks, and drinking some Emergen-C always makes me feel a little better, but I don't know that it would do much for full blown hay fever.
#3 of 5 Old 06-17-2004, 12:18 PM

Huge quantities of nettles and eyebright and red clover.

Take it in tea -- a cup every hour or even more frequently. The nettles are actually a galactogogue so no danger to the nursing there!

Don't bother with a painter's mask, they are next to useless.