leaky gut ?? - Mothering Forums

#1 of 10 Old 11-15-2008, 03:32 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
So, I was thinking this morning about leaky gut/reactions to breastmilk....my DD1 does not have any food allergies, and we all know whats going on with DD2, so the thinking would be something happened with my gut in this pregnancy, right? That now needs healing? (really, correct me if I'm wrong, I'm still learning!)

But my question is, since my DD1 nursed through that pregnancy and is now still nursing 1-2 times a day, why is only my DD2 reacting to the same milk they are both ingesting? Is it because DD1 is older and can tolerate food proteins? Is DD2 just already set up for allergies and would have reacted no matter what? (like to regular formula from birth if she was not breastfed?) Do we just not really know the answer? Or is it that my gut screwed her up during pregnancy and its not my milk per se??

Sorry, I think a lot when I'm laying in bed

mama to August May (8/06) Liberty Kiana (7/08) and Calliope Rose (6/15/10)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 10 Old 11-15-2008, 09:55 PM - Thread Starter

shameless bump??

mama to August May (8/06) Liberty Kiana (7/08) and Calliope Rose (6/15/10)
#3 of 10 Old 11-15-2008, 10:54 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I believe all of the above except the last part about during pregnancy. That is my understanding. There is discussion about how the fetus is affected by our grandmother's diet...but none of it warrants regrets or guilt, as it is useless and wasted energy. Spend your energy on the healing for you both, what a gift it is to finally learn what we can do to heal. Our children are our teachers.

Pat

I have a blog.

#4 of 10 Old 11-15-2008, 11:13 PM