What're you craving? - Mothering Forums

#1 of 10 Old 05-09-2007, 05:33 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am carb crazy lately! And I feel like I'm starving all the time. I'm going to have to figure out a way to sneak from veggies and fruit into my diet because I'll I'm reaching for is plain bread and pasta.

SAM, momma to 3 beautiful babies: Tristan (5), Gabriel (4) , & Brighton (2)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 10 Old 05-09-2007, 05:36 PM

I'm starving half the time too, and I NEED carbs. Granted, I'm a baker and bread addict, so I always want carbs. Moreover, I'm nauseous, and when I'm nauseous all I want are simple starches (bread, rice, etc.)

Right now I'm craving pasta and meatballs, but that's probably cuz I'm making that now and it smells soooooooooooooo good.

Ashley, Pagan treehugger.gif mama to E (6/09) and my beautiful hbac.gif baby T (4/3/12)
#3 of 10 Old 05-09-2007, 05:43 PM

CHICKEN!!
And I've been a vegetarian for 10+ years.....
I might have to satisfy my cravin....

#4 of 10 Old 05-09-2007, 06:13 PM

I think I might be craving fish. I don't know, it's not an overwhelming want, but it sounds good no matter what, and I don't even like fish!!!

Carbs are the opposite end. I made sadnwiches for lunch today, took one bite out of mine and gagged. The bread was just NOT tasty at all!!!
#5 of 10 Old 05-09-2007, 07:54 PM

Protein, if I don't get it every couple hours I get sooo hungry and weak feeling. I've been eating a lot more eggs, they really seem to do the trick for me.

I also crave spicy burritos, but I always crave those, so I guess that doesn't count.

Sandy, proud mama and henna artist. :
#6 of 10 Old 05-09-2007, 08:32 PM

Right now I'm barely able to eat anything, reading what you guys were craving made me nearly puke. I can barely do anything anymore!!