Mothering Forums

Mothering Forums (https://www.mothering.com/forum/)
-   January 2008 (https://www.mothering.com/forum/407-january-2008/)
-   -   What're you craving? (https://www.mothering.com/forum/407-january-2008/671162-whatre-you-craving.html)

organic-momma 05-09-2007 06:33 PM

I am carb crazy lately! And I feel like I'm starving all the time. I'm going to have to figure out a way to sneak from veggies and fruit into my diet because I'll I'm reaching for is plain bread and pasta.

sunflwrmoonbeam 05-09-2007 06:36 PM

I'm starving half the time too, and I NEED carbs. Granted, I'm a baker and bread addict, so I always want carbs. Moreover, I'm nauseous, and when I'm nauseous all I want are simple starches (bread, rice, etc.)

Right now I'm craving pasta and meatballs, but that's probably cuz I'm making that now and it smells soooooooooooooo good.

mamabird32 05-09-2007 06:43 PM

CHICKEN!!
And I've been a vegetarian for 10+ years.....
I might have to satisfy my cravin....

Fishie Kisses 05-09-2007 07:13 PM

I think I might be craving fish. I don't know, it's not an overwhelming want, but it sounds good no matter what, and I don't even like fish!!!

Carbs are the opposite end. I made sadnwiches for lunch today, took one bite out of mine and gagged. The bread was just NOT tasty at all!!!

lilylove 05-09-2007 08:54 PM

Protein, if I don't get it every couple hours I get sooo hungry and weak feeling. I've been eating a lot more eggs, they really seem to do the trick for me.

I also crave spicy burritos, but I always crave those, so I guess that doesn't count.

Momma2DoubleCuties 05-09-2007 09:32 PM

Right now I'm barely able to eat anything, reading what you guys were craving made me nearly puke. I can barely do anything anymore!!