Homeschooling chat with author, Marty Layne - Mothering Forums
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 1 Old 02-28-2007, 02:12 AM - Thread Starter
 
Lillian J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
For those who don't read the little news blurbs at the top of the MDC opening screen, I thought I'd copy this here. I hadn't noticed the announcement before, but Marty Layne is the author of one of my favorite homeschooling books:

Live Chat with Marty Layne
Wednesday, February 28th, at 6 p.m. Pacific, 7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, and 9 p.m. Eastern. In the process of being a stay at home homeschooling mom, Marty Lane notes that she learned as much as her children. Drawing from those experiences, she authored and published Learning At Home: A Mother's Guide To Homeschooling. The book bears the unique honor of having been translated into Indonesian, and the third English language edition (the Newly Revised Edition) will be in print mid-February 2007. Click here to find out more about the chat which will be held Wednesday, February 28rd at 9 p.m. Eastern.
- Lillian
Lillian J is offline  
Reply


User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Online Users: 881

11 members and 870 guests
alex-alex , Anna14 , bimaster , Donohue6 , GordonMurray6 , K703 , lauritagoddess , megaluv2give , PrayerOFChrist , sarrahlnorris , tarbertsand
Most users ever online was 21,860, 06-22-2018 at 09:45 PM.