Mothering Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5,270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am feeling really ready to transition from my full time job to a WAH-business.

I am a certified yoga teacher, a birth doula in training and I am looking for something else (preferably something flexible to accommodate me being at births) to do....

Two ideas I had recently that I would love to hear feedback on...

~ I LOVE to cook (and I'm pretty good at it!
)!! So I was thinking that I could create and sell healthy (whole food, vegetarian, vegan...not sure....still playing around with ideas) bag lunches that parents could buy for their kiddos to bring to school/daycare. I think if I did this I would have to partner up with someone (my mom would be ideal...she's planning to retire soon) so that when I do have to be at births, she could cook and deliver the meals. I could most likely sell them via our natural foods co-op or possibly offer delivery to the schools/daycares in my area.

~ Another idea that I've tossed around for a while is starting a home-cleaning service that uses totally natural, chemical free products. I recently saw an ad in our co-op newsletter for someone who is doing this already....so I wouldn't be totally unique but I think it is something that people might be interested in.

It seems like the house-cleaning would require less overhead and start up costs...but then I have to really think if I want to be cleaning every day.

Anyway.....VERY preliminary here. Just wondering what your initial impressions are. Would either of these services interest you (or do you think they might interest others who are working full time out of the home).

TIA!

~Erin

edited for spelling
:

·
Registered
1,828 Posts