Mothering Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
I'm new to the CH/Carrboro area, via Athens, GA. I'm also new to MDC. My daughter just turned five. We have been a bit holed up over the past month or so with cooler weather, and are ready to get out & play!

·
Registered
3,076 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by clovercat View Post
I'm new to the CH/Carrboro area, via Athens, GA. I'm also new to MDC. My daughter just turned five. We have been a bit holed up over the past month or so with cooler weather, and are ready to get out & play!
just for clarity: chapel hill is usually considered part of the triangle area. which also includes durham and raleigh.

the triad usually refers to greensboro, high point and winston-salem.

i spend a lot of time between the two areas as my mil lives in one area and i live in the other. hope that helps!

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I'm in Winston. We just moved to the area a few months ago so we are trying to get used to everything. I've joined a few moms groups and have found one where some of the moms are pretty likeminded but a majority of them do things pretty differently than myself.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by GwendalynsMommy View Post
I'm in Winston. We just moved to the area a few months ago so we are trying to get used to everything. I've joined a few moms groups and have found one where some of the moms are pretty likeminded but a majority of them do things pretty differently than myself.
I am from that area. I was sooooo sad to leave my cute one bedroom in the West End of W-S. My family is still there so I would be glad to meet up anytime I am that way

·
Registered
945 Posts
I am in Burlington, which is about 20 mins from Greensboro!! I have three children ages 8,6 and 19 months and one due in May!

·
Registered
100 Posts
we moved form Greensboro about 9 months ago. we were very active there in several playgroups. Natural and not