Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am making stuffed animals for my girls this year! Skylar is getting a piggy, Tabby a monkey, Trinity a polar bear and Kaya a penguin. Anyone else making anything interesting for their little ones? We are buying things too but I'm enjoying these projects!

·
Registered
4,612 Posts
I am out of time for this year. I have made things for other people and my daughter has "helped" me make ornaments for family, but I haven't really made anything for her.

This year, I've gotten a sewing machine and I'm still learning but for next Christmas, I really want to do one of those crayon holder aprons or the roll up colored pencil holders. I'm going to try to keep my eye out for those kinds of very beginner type projects to work on over the next year. She is three and STILL not using a "big girl" pillow, but I want to do some cute cases from the www.sublimestitching.com patterns as soon as she starts. Those are so cute and I love being able to design and monogramme everything.

·
Registered
726 Posts
DD is getting a play kitchen this year so I am making her felt play food. It's nothing spectacular, just cut out shapes with a blanket stitch around the edges but it's more than I usually do crafty wise, LOL

·
Registered
3,222 Posts
I knit both my kids a snake from Zoe Mellor's Knitted Toys book (it's the one on the cover). I wanted to do something different for each of them, but they both wanted the snake.

I figure I will knit them a stuffed animal every year . . . this is the first xmas I've been able to knit, so I am excited!

·
Premium Member
1,057 Posts
I'm very proud of myself right now
: I hand-sewed a cloak for ds for Xmas and am almost finished. It actually not only looks like a cloak (something I did not expect, my sewing skills being what they are) but it looks pretty durn good!

·
Registered
6,123 Posts