Mothering Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm so excited! Dh and I have been talking about possibly moving to CO for several years now and are almost ready to act on it. We are planning on hopefully moving the the Boulder area in late Spring 07. I'm thrilled! Hopefully we'll make a few trips out there this fall and early spring to tour some neighborhoods and check out the area.

Tell me, what are your favorite places? What's the homeschool climate like? I probably wont have any more kids, but in case I do, what's the homebirthing/ midwifery climate? Tell me your favorite part(s) of where you live and why? Just, go ahead and flood me with information!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hi--just wanted to say that we will be making treks to check out neighborhoods, schools, etc. this fall, for our move to Boulder--likely in June 2007--would love to hear about your progress in these areas, especially the schools, as there are many intriguing ones available--but, I don't know about waiting lists, geographic preferences, etc. . .Good luck--Amy

·
Registered
246 Posts
Well I can't help with the school situation since it's not a concern yet. I live in Broomfield which is about 10 miles south east of Boulder. I like living here. Our neighborhood is next to the large open space area that covers Westminster and Broomfield. It has great trails and nature stuff. We saw a beaver and a coyote on our last bike ride through there. Broomfield has lots of bike trails (so do many of the communities in this area). We have a great rec center with a large indoor pool with slides. That is one mile from my house. They also offer lots of organized sports, classes, and events for kids. The library has lots of great programs and is about 3 miles from the house. We can bicycle there easily. All of the neighborhoods in this area have playgrounds and open grassy spaces. I live 2 blocks from 2 different playgrounds.