Mothering Forum banner

Calendula Questions

539 Views 4 Replies 4 Participants Last post by  vermontana
My ds2 has mild eczema and my face has been terrible lately (acne, tired looking, blotchy and crappy).

I've been doing the obvious, taking care of my diet, drinking more water, etc. I switched back from just using dr bronner's in the shower to the Oil Cleansing Method with my face and added a drop of tea trea oil to the oil I use

The only thing that really seems to be giving either of us any real results is calendula. I've been applying calendula cream to his rough spots and they're almost gone. My face is starting to look bright and clear again.

My question: Can I use too much of it? I'm new to homeopathy and am afraid that if I use it too regularly it will stop working. I was thinking once I get ds's eczema under control I'd go back to regular shea butter and use the calendula for , but for me I've not found anything else that works. A google search didn't really yeild an answer other than it's really good stuff.

TIA!
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
See a homeopath on this one! Calendula is wonderful stuff but a large problem is starting when people use homeopathics 'allopathically'. Meaning, if calendula heals surface wounds fast, it is applied to all surface wounds, if sulfur is good for acne it is applied to all acne. In effect, if calendula is not the proper homeopathic for your case, while it may work now, it may not later.

I am glad that it is giving relief, however, I highly recommend seeing a homeopath and getting on a constitutional remedy. Your constitutional remedy will work to cure this and other issues. My mother had a tumor in her leg, a cyst on her back, a gallbladder issue, strange spots on her arm, and migraine headaches. One dose of her constitutional remedy worked on all aspects of her body, mind, and emotion.