Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
(ok, so I'm living in a dream world that this will be the last time but just go with it, ok? LOL)

~~~

So DH called her on Friday to discuss her behavior (rudeness towards me which ended in her pushing me a few weeks ago and her inability to interract nicely with our son). She flat out denied ever doing anything wrong. She just emailed me about Christmas and said this:

Quote:
I love you ChristyMarie and want us to be close and have a wonderful family life. Please forgive me for anything I have done to offend you and let's have a new start. We are so happy for your little family and so want a part in it. Do you want to make Gingerbread Men again this year??
For the record, we made gingerbread men last year together at my suggestion because I thought it would be an activity we would enjoy (I'm a very good baker) ~ instead I did *everything* wrong and it was an awful afternoon of frustration. They turned out awful and she blamed me. I now know she ommitted a very important step (letting the dough set in the fridge or freezer before rolling) as I've been looking for recipes to make on my own this year. Um...remember Marie purposely giving Debra the wrong recipe on Everyone Loves Raymond??? Yeah, MIL claimed she had no idea why the dough wouldn't roll or cut right and told me to keep adding flour and kneading. Remember, this was her recipe and I've never made a roll it out cookie dough before.

Anyways....the "easy" way out would be to respond that everything is fine, yadda yadda yadda.