Mothering Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm new here! I'm a sahm to Rhiannon, 13 1.2 months born via emergency c-section. We're still nursing, when she's not eating crackers or pretzels lol. We live on Cape Cod and love it here! She's not too fond of the water yet, but I'm hoping that will change in time.
As for me, in what little spare time I have I love to read, crochet, catch up with dh and do yoga. Before I was a sahm I was a massage therapist. I'm actually in the process of becoming a certified infant massage instructor. While I would like to go back to work, I'd like to do it part-time when dh could be with Rhiannon. Daycare expenses are too much for us!
I look forward to talking to everyone!
Ann

·
Registered
4,744 Posts
Welcome Ann! My son is 27 months-- I'm in Plymouth.

Short intro, ds is sleeping so off to try to catch up on everything!

Jessica

·
Registered
940 Posts
Welcome! We're up in Kingston. I love the Cape too.....although I'll be honest, I don't know how you year-rounders deal with all the tourists and vacation-cottage people in the summers

There are at least two other Cape mommas I know on MDC.

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
lol Both dh and I grew up in the Boston area, so we're "transplants". We've learned in the summer how to get around the busy times here. Like, when to go out to the grocery store, when to travel over the bridge, stuff like that. Took us a while but once you get used to it, it's like second nature.
My mother lives in Plymouth and has been after us to go to the farmer's market there. Anyone know if it's any good?

·
Registered
1,337 Posts