Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I thought I would start this for any mams that are in college, or going to be in college.

I am a nursing student (well my nursing component begins in june). I plan on getting a BSN first, then I'll got for my masters to become an NP, and maybe a CNM while I'm there. I want to be a family NP, so I will hopefully one day have my own clinic.

·
Registered
754 Posts
Hi I know there as a thread for college moms but not sure where it went. I am in college too on winter break right now. Just enough time to do my back burner to do list. I am getting my ECE degree and hope to open a preschool in 3-4 years.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I want to do so many things, I love children and I was also thik about ECE in the future but we'll see. Right now I am just trying to concetrate on being able to give birth to my son and go back to school within a week. I can't afford any time off. I have to finish my math survey class, before the end of Feb. (it is a self paced class). And I have to get a 4.0 to be able to raise my gpa, to a 3.9. So I am shooting to be finished, byt Feb 20th but hopefully sooner. Math comes easily to me so it's possible. The last self paced math class I took, got done in about 2 weeks, with an A. So hoping for the best.

·
Registered
754 Posts
Doesnt bother me I like new threads.

ugh math class not looking forward to that and I do have to take it for my degree. Tried the self pace math and did NOT do well. I was worried about my English but was 2 points from getting a B so that surprised me, hehe.

I really enjoy my ECE class. All the teachers have been doing ECE for 20+ years so they really know their stuff and I am able to do my lap in my own home daycare.

This one teacher was saying her first ECE taught how to spank a child and what tool to use. Wow glad times have changed.

·
Registered
6,832 Posts