Mothering Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello Mama friends, my little family of three is moving to Coeur D'Alene, ID from Georgia in January. My husband is an RN and got a job at the hospital there. I'm looking to find some like-minded friends and of course, some non-like-minded friends to visit with in CDA/Hayden/Spokane.

A bit about me - I'm 30, have been married nearly 6 years, and have a little nearly two year old girl named Agnes. We love being outside, reading books, playing music, singing, fellowshipping, and much more. I'm a full time mama who enjoys good coffee, baking, knitting, letter writing, books, and am learning to sew. I am seriously planning to homeschool Agnes, using classical education methods, so it would be wonderful to meet homeschooling mamas.

If you could, tell me a bit about what you really enjoy, and what you dislike, about the area. I'm still learning, primarily from the internet and some forums.

Also, could anyone recommend some good midwives/naturopathic doctors/naturopathic pediatricians or family practitioners in the area? I'd be so very grateful!

Hope you are all well!

·
Registered
2,559 Posts
Hi, I'm Rachel. Not from idaho, but moving there (hopefully!) in march or possibly a little later. I have a 7yo and a 4mo. I don't homeschool, but I do prefer the country type of lifestyle. I like growing my own food, cooking all our meals, and baking. I crochet and loom knit as well (I can knit with needles but find a loom easier and more convenient.) I can sew... but hate it. Lol. I'd like it more if I owned a serger. I can help you with sewing though if you need any pointers. I've been doing it since I was a teen on a machine and by hand since I was a child. I love doing other crafts such as paper crafts (when I have time.) I'll most likely be living in spirit lake or south of there. (That's about 30 mins from you according to Google maps anyway.)