Mothering Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3,360 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It just started on Discovery Health Channel.

It's the story about the identical twin brothers who were circ'd- or rather, one was, but it went wrong so Dr. Money decided to do an experiment to see if you could "make" David a girl just by telling him he was one his whole life. Dr. Money just died very recently.

·
Premium Member
16,212 Posts
I just caught some of it, but oh, how sad. His last comment: "What's it going to take for people to pay attention, someone shooting himself in the head?" And that's exactly what he did.

And his brother's death may have been a suicide, as well? Tragic.

·
Registered
2,755 Posts
Wait, what's this? Someone care to let me in on this? I'm new to the "intactivist" community so I'm not aware of all these stories.

·
Premium Member
16,212 Posts
long story short:

He and his twin brother were scheduled to be circ'd because of an "infection" or some such thing. His circ went horribly wrong, burning his entire glans off. So, brother escaped the circ. Doc convinced his parents to raise him as a girl. (He received hormones, was forced to wear dresses, etc.) Doc was secretly doing a nature vs. nurture experiment. He was miserable.......at 14 found out he was a boy instead of a girl! Lived the rest of his life back as a man.......even got married.

His brother died in 2002 (possibly of suicide or drug overdose), he lost money in a bad investment, was unemployed, and his wife asked for a separation. He shot himself in the head in 2004. Very sad life. The sick and twisted doctor died recently.

Here's a book about it:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/006...e=UTF8&s=books

·
Registered
2,755 Posts
I hope that jerk of a doctor comes back as a bug on Fear Factor or something! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR RRRR

·
Registered
1,533 Posts