Mothering Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time on this site, but I'm looking form some advice or maybe I just mostly need to vent. Sorry it is a little long...<br><br>
I have been married for about 3 years now. Have 2 step sons (8 and 13), a daughter, age 6, by a previous (her dad's not around at all) and a son with my husband. We have all 4 kids all of the time and have a good family.<br><br>
My problem is my feelings toward my step-sons' mom. She only sees the boys about every few months, but does try to come to as many of their baseball games as she can. The problem is that I don't like when she sees them or talks to them at all. I really hate her for cheating on my husband and leaving her kids. Being a mom, I can't understand how any mom could just leave their kids and not see or talk to them for months at a time. This has been the situation the 4 years that I have been around now. She is very selfish and only sees them when it is convenient for her. I am thankful that she is not around much but everytime I find that she has called or wants to see them, I get so angry all over again. It usually causes arguements with my husband. I know she is their mom and should get to see them, but I don't think she deserves to since she is the one who has messed up her life (she was into drugs and I know she still goes out and drinks and parties several times a week) and she is the one who doesn't make the effort.<br><br>