Mothering Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a Diva cup I've been using for 4 years now (minus 16 mos. of pregnancy/lactational amenorrhea) and lately it hasn't been working out for me. I know it's in right, it doesn't leak, and I cut the stem all the way off, but it feels too big (TMI). It pokes me and sometimes even pokes out of me a little, even though it is as far back as it can go, over my cervix. It's really uncomfortable and I am about to give up on it and go back to sea sponges (which I used for 2-3 yrs. before I had kids). It's too bad because I really liked my diva cup and it worked fine for so long, but obviously, our bodies change over time and it's just not working now. I hate the mess of sea sponges. I want this to work out. Any ideas or suggestions? As it is I've been sticking to cloth pads for the lighter days of my period and just being uncomfortable for the 2 heaviest days when I NEED my diva cup. I don't want to do that again next month.

·
Premium Member
3,325 Posts
If it was me, I'd probably spring for a new Diva cup and see if I had the same issues with the new one.

My first guess, without having experienced it myself, is that either the cup has stretched or that your size has changed.

·
Registered
5,203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The cup is definitely the same size.
I'm wondering if the "before kids/under 30" Diva cup would fit better. I'm only 23 although I've given birth twice (although from the time my water broke to baby out was ~10 minutes each time, so maybe they didn't stretch me so much
).

·
Registered
1,362 Posts
I had a c/s but still got the size 2 and every guy I've ever dtd with said I was pretty small down there.....
uuuuummmm I would try a different brand of cup like thw keeper

·
Registered
1,221 Posts