Mothering Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, last night I woke up half ontop of my almost 8 month old, she was waving her arms, almost trying to push me off of her. I must have fallen asleep while nursing her with my left breast (I sleep on my right side and my left breast gets really engorged if I don't feed her with it at least once) anyway, I'm concerned now, I've never done that before and have always slept light next to her. She is starting to sleep a little better though, so i wonder if i'm getting into a deeper sleep now. Has this ever happened to anyone? Am I in danger of suffocating her?

·
Registered
90 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Evelynmia'smom View Post
So, last night I woke up half ontop of my almost 8 month old, she was waving her arms, almost trying to push me off of her. I must have fallen asleep while nursing her with my left breast (I sleep on my right side and my left breast gets really engorged if I don't feed her with it at least once) anyway, I'm concerned now, I've never done that before and have always slept light next to her. She is starting to sleep a little better though, so i wonder if i'm getting into a deeper sleep now. Has this ever happened to anyone? Am I in danger of suffocating her?
It's interesting that no one's responded yet. I wonder if it has anything to do with this rule: "When a parent posts here to discuss struggles with co-sleeping and asks for advice members should post with suggestions to ease problems and encouragement to support co-sleeping, not to advise against it. Posts of that nature are not appropriate."? Although you're specifically asking, so not sure if that would apply.