Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6,023 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
WAHM's don't offer a sizing page on their site? Not just weight range for diapers, but also rise, thighs, waist, etc...? I love it when I see some approx. measurements...especially on a diaper I've never tried before. What do you think?

·
Registered
3,713 Posts
Although I can't think of a specific instance of that happening, I know I've visited a few sites where I couldn't find sizing...it would pretty much mean I won't buy - not because I don't like what I see, but I want to be sure it fits! It just wouldn't be very practical.

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
Little bit. Means I probably wouldn't buy. I have to rely on measurements not just weight ranges due to some chunky girls so when they just give approx weights it's not enough info. I could email and ask I know but most of my shopping is impulsive lol.

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
nak Yes it bothers me, biggest instance lately is the MOE site, it doesnt offer all the measurements of the FBs so Im not sure what my daughter would wear, as I dont know her weight ether. Most WAHM sites that im relly interested in, i just email them and they usuallyt reply nicely w/ measurements.

·
Registered
555 Posts
YES! sizing charts should be a requirment
my DD has a very long rise, but thin waist and thighs so I really need those charts to be sure, I don't get plumbers butt diapers! Though her tushie is adorable!

Deanna

·
Registered
649 Posts
I wish places just had both. I came across places that just had measurements which didn't help me since my babe isn't born yet, but I'm sure what I buy after she's here I will want to use measurements for.

·
Registered
244 Posts