Mothering Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
4,949 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Watching 'mainstream' parents on TV? I'm kinda new to all the AP stuff...I'm just beginning to notice this!

Like this morning, watching a show about moms with twins while getting ready for work....one scene was mom (dad away in military) and neighbor with newborn twins, mom is trying to eat, babies are crying......and the neighbor is sitting there bouncing the seat.......I'm thinking "PICK THAT BABY UP!"

And another scene was a mom pregnant with twins with a set of 2/yo twins saying how hard it was to get the 2/yo twins to go to bed......they wanted Mommy with them. Um........the 'old pre-kid' me never would've said this, but easy solution, FAMILY BED they'll get sick of it eventually.......or a mat in your room anyway.

· Registered
4,949 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I know just because they sleep with you doesn't mean they go to sleep easier--for some........just that this particular mom was complaining how hard it is to get them to go to bed in their own beds alone. What about trying a bed for both of them, or how some people have their child in a bed in the same room? just a thought. They'll outgrow that need eventually.

This morning, I'm reading in a magazine 'what nobody told you about newborn crying'

quote: 'That I'd have such a hard time putting my first down to cry it out. All I wanted to do was run in there, pick her up, and rock her to sleep. You'd think I'd develop a thicker skin with my second, but I haven't!' :p:p:p
Maybe because this is a basic human instinct? babies cry because it's SUPPOSED To cause that reaction in the mama!!