Mothering Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!
This is my first time posing on this forum, but I have been a silent lurker for a while and cannot tell you how invaluable the onformatoi on these forums have been to me.

I am currently living in Saudi Arabia, Jeddah, and I have a lovely 5 month old daughter. She is currently unvaccinated (apart from BCG), and I would like to start her on a spaced out schedule. To be honest I am not entirely comfortable vaccinating her, but i am getting a lot of pressure from family members, and the guilt and paranoid i feel when she mixes with people and goes out is too much for m to handle i am ALWAYS worrying oh did she catch this or that and what if its a vaccine preventable disease and I could have prevented that. How do all you non/delayed vaxers handle your children mixing with older kids?? am I the only overly paranoid mama!

My question is, my doctors office here in Jeddah carried the DTAP brand tripacel. Now I can't find any information on this brand anywhere, has anyone heard of it, or can anyone give any information/advice as to whether they can recommend this particular brand?
I am very worried I am giving her an unknown label that is the old DTP vaccine, or one that is loaded with bad things. I just wish I could find out more about it online.

I look forward to anyone who knows anything about TRIPACEL..
thank you so so much!

xxxx

·
Registered
1,521 Posts