Mothering Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Premium Member
Joined
·
20,214 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
FIN #21-IL

Please contact milk8shake if you have anything for this family.

What is your family situation? I had my third child in September, and we were without my income for about two months. Money is tight even when we both work. I recently went back to work, but we are in our slow season and I'm only working 5-10 hours/wk if I'm lucky, which is only enough to cover the rent, utilites, and gas. My husband's old little car broke down, so he has to drive our old SUV to work until we can afford to fix the other one- and it is a gas guzzler. We are about 20k in debt with banks (more with family) and will likely have wages garnished or income taxes seized (or both) next year- any little bit helps. We receive food stamps, so thankfully food isn't a huge issue. It's getting everything else that is difficult.

Which holiday(s) does your family celebrate? Christmas
Any allergies or sensitivities in the family? (e.g. cat, dog, smoke) None

Please list up to 3 items per person in your family and up to 2 items for your family as a whole below. Gift cards might be requested for your family as a whole, but cannot be included as requests for an individual member of your family. Remember HH does not provide direct financial help, such as bills paid, so please do not include such items in your request.

Children:

Child #1: DD1
Age and gender: Girl, 5 in December
Items requested:
1. Shoes/Boots, size 11-12 item sent
2. Beginner chapter books that can be read aloud, or other age appropriate books items sent
3. Art supplies - any type will do as we go through them very quickly new box of crayons sent and other art supplies sent

Child #2:DD2
Age and gender: Girl, 3 in December
Items requested:
1. Socks- her shoe size is 8 items sent
2. Long sleeved cotton dresses, size 24mos-3Titems sent
3. Pretend play items for Christmas- playsilks, play kitchen things, baby doll accessories, etc. items sent

Child #3: DD3
Age and gender: Girl, Born Sept 2012 (appx 2 months old)
Items requested:
1. Sleepers (snap or zip) in size 6mos sleepers sent
2. Slow flow bottle- Lansinoh mOmma or other with similar nipple to discourage nipple confusion items sent
3. Non-plastic teethers (wool, rubber, wood ok) or amber teething necklace items sent

Adult #1 (YOU! ):
Gender: Female
Items requested:
1. Bus Passes for work and taking DD to occupational therapy (CTA, available online at http://faremedia.chicago-card.com/store/main.aspx?DepartmentId=34 )
2. Toiletries (Shampoo, conditioner, deodorant) item sent
3. Ankle or no show socks, any color 4 pair sent

Adult #2:
Gender: Male
Items requested:
1. Toiletries- Shampoo, Body wash, Deodorant (Gel Solid preferred but any kind will do) items sent
2. Warm winter gloves that can be used while driving (he has no heat in his car) item sent
3. Jeans or Black Dickies type pants, waist is 38 item sent

Needs for Your Family As A Whole:
Items requested:
1. Gift cards for gasoline (BP, Shell, Citgo, Marathon) items sent
2. Gift cards for groceries/toiletries/cat food (Target) items sent

Of the items requested above, please prioritize the top 3 overall needs of your family:
* Bus Passes for work
* Gift cards for gasoline
* Sleepers for baby
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top