Mothering Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Premium Member
Joined
·
20,214 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
FIN #25-OR

Please contact OkiMom, if you have something for this family.

What is your family situation? After a short layoff, dh is working again, but making just enough to pay our bills and not do anything beyond that (like buy clothes or dish soap). I am a full-time student and homeschooling the kids. I've been avoiding applying to be a HH family because I thought I should leave it for people who "really need the help," but I realized today that we're those people. I've been wanting to buy pants for our younger boys that actually fit (theirs' are getting short) and I don't have money in the budget for it.

Which holiday(s) does your family celebrate? Christmas
Any allergies or sensitivities in the family? (e.g. cat, dog, smoke) no

Please list up to 3 items per person in your family and up to 2 items for your family as a whole below. Gift cards might be requested for your family as a whole, but cannot be included as requests for an individual member of your family. Remember HH does not provide direct financial help, such as bills paid, so please do not include such items in your request.

Child #1: DS#1

Age and gender: 12yo boy
Items requested:

1. kickstand for his bike item sent

2. socks & underwear 6 pairs socks sent

3. Lego anything (books, Legos, magazines, games) lego set sent

Child #2: DD
Age and gender: 9yo girl
Items requested:

1. girly shirts- size 8 2 girly shirts

2. roller skates (shoe size 1) item sent

3. craft stuff item sent

Child #3: DS#2

Age and gender: 7yo boy

Items requested:

1. Pants- size 6 2 pair pants sent

2. Easy reader books, likes Dr Seuss stuff

3. outdoor toys (balls, etc) frisbee sent

Child #4: DS#3

Age and gender: 5yo boy

Items requested:

1. Pants- size 4/5 3 pairs of pants sent

2. Shirts with pictures on them (it's his quirk)- size 5 3 shirts sent

3. Easy readers, likes superheroes/cartoons

Child #5: DS#4

Age and gender: 5 month old boy

1. 6-9 month clothes items sent

2. socks item sent

3. soft shoes item sent

Adult #1 (YOU! ): Mom
Gender: F

Items requested:

1. Nursing bra- 36C item sent

2. Socks item sent

3. Midwife biography type books :)

Adult #2: Dad
Gender: M
Items requested:

1. Likes reading news magazines: Time, Atlantic Monthly item sent

2. Comic books

Needs for Your Family As A Whole:

Items requested:

1. Household stuff that food stamps doesn't cover (like cleaning stuff). We have Trader Joe's and Walmart nearby. item sent

2. Gas for van (Safeway)

Of the items requested above, please prioritize the top 3 overall needs of your family:
* Clothes for the younger boys
* A gift for the older kids
* Household cleaners
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top