Mothering Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just set up my new website for my WAHM business - I was wondering how to get into search engins so that my name comes up???Does it cost money?

·
Registered
1,228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What is WAHMExchange??? How do you become a part of it??? My site is already set up on a server.....I don't want to move....Thanks!

·
Registered
5,636 Posts
I just bought some software to help me get my site customized for search engines. I must admit, I was pretty clueless so this is helping me to walk through it

I dont' know if it's working yet...it may take a bit more time, but beyond just submitting to search engines, you're supposed to have keywords, meta tags, content rich with your keywords etc.

I am no expert...still learning, but I can see why people pay for the service!
LOL

·
Registered
2,190 Posts
I don't know if I can post a link here or not, the main company is called WAHMServices, I'm sure you can guess what their address is. I think you have to host your website with them to do the WAHMExchange, but maybe not. You should look into it.

·
Registered
404 Posts
I went to AddMe.com

It's a free submission to several search engines, including Google. I haven't had a problem with them yet, and no spam so far. Hope that helps. The WAHMEchange is good from what I hear, but I haven't tried it yet.

·
Registered
1,828 Posts
Search Engines like Google automatically spider websites I believe every 24 hours. However, you have to be listed as a link on other sites for them to "find you." The spiders follow links all over the web.

To increase your search engine ranking you should do the following:

1. Use title tags and meta tags.
2. Use keywords in the content of at least your home page.
3. Don't rely on graphics with keywords on them, they cannot be indexed by the spiders.