Mothering Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6,671 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been keeping an eye out for some used ones but can you all tell me where the best place is to get them new?

And, if anyone has any they want to unload, feel free to PM me.

Also, what is your favorite NB cover? I want to CD this new baby from the beginning. I started with DS when he was 5 months old so I have no experience with the really teeny-tiny folks.

TIA!

·
Registered
6,671 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks - I just checked the outlet store and they didn't have any sz. 0s.

Beansmom, so you like wool on a newborn? I actually only use wool on DS but for some reason I feel like I need to use PUL on a newborn, I really have no idea why. I guess I am worried about the baby having a reaction to it.

How about proraps? How do you like these over a Kissaluv? These are velcro, right? What is a good PUL snap cover for a newborn? I hate velcro.

·
Registered
6,920 Posts
we use wool on our nb baby girl every day, and I love it. We have 3 covers and 2 wool pants(that I got for $5 each!!) and it is plenty. I probably have a poo blow out once or twice a day(not onto her clothes, the cover contains it) when I use infant pfs, but when I use a fitted I am good to go. I just spot wash and hang to dry on the towel rack, I always have at least one dry cover.
One of the covers I have is a rb flam wool cover that was fairied to me, it is a great fit, but pretty low rised, so fits very well over the flams and kl 0s, but not so well over some of my other fitteds.
Another one is a bumpy wool(i think it was gifted also)it is dyed pink and so cute. I am assuming it is a nb size, and it is very generously sized and I LOVE it, want to get at least one more of these, as it fits WONDERFULLY over everything. The weird part is usually I hate velcro, but I love having velcro on this cover, it is so quick!