Mothering Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://s239.photobucket.com/albums/f...6/Hair%20Test/

It looks like I failed rule #3, but passed the others. I'm still waiting for the girls results. I've been supping zinc for about 8 months, could that be why zinc is so high? Or it's the mercury causing deranged transport? More questions below, but feel free to share any thoughts and advice

The high cal and mag actually means low right?

Is the low rubidium an issue I should do something about?

Is potassium something I would supp?

Does the mag count as yellow or red since it's right on the line?

Anything else for me to read about chelation besides Cutler's books and the autism-mercury yahoo group?

How long after chelating is it safe to ttc?

Background: My 2 dds have a lot of food intolerances and alergies. I've never had mercury fillings. My 22 mo still nurses, but we may wean soon for me to deal with health issues. I'm hypothyroid and have adrenal issues as well as hg during both pregnancies.

Thanks in advance and for all the help we've gotten here already!

·
Premium Member
11,488 Posts
Most likely the zinc is high because of deranged mineral transport. Even without a known source, combining your symptoms and your daughters and the hair test, I'd assume the mercury is real in which case zinc is a long-term deal to normalize.

Let me get my book out and see what it says, but for now, the cal, mag and potassium probably say more about your adrenals and thyroid than the actual minerals themselves, though it's a fair bet that you could use more magnesium (if you're already supping, it may be enough, but it's likely you'd need the supplementation to continue).