Mothering Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
12,185 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm 14 weeks pregnant and I'm having headaches every day. Minor ones. I've had a migrane here and there, but this is new...

I do have a cold; it could be sinuses, I guess. I'm taking very limited quantities of Tylenol, but I'd rather not. Any suggestions for other easy remedies?

I am drinking a cup or cup and a half of coffee a day, but this has been true for years; I don't think it's a factor.

I'll mention it to my mw at our next visit, but it's a few weeks away. Does this ring any danger bells for anyone, or do I really prolly just have a little sinus headache?

THanks.

·
Registered
1,706 Posts
You know, I am no expert...I'm only a couple of weeks ahead of you in my 1st pregnancy! But, I too have had minor headaches on and off for the past month and a half or so. From what I've heard, drinking more water could help. I read that a few places and my midwife told me that too. If you're like me you think you're drinking plenty but you may not be. I'm not sure about the coffee. If anything, doesn't caffine supress a headache? I know that it can also be trigger for some poeple. It is probably your sinuses right now...and hormones.

I don't think it's a danger sign at all. From what I hear it is normal, normal, normal.

Mine are usually tolerable and when they get worse toward evening I usually just call it a night and sleep it off.

Good Luck!
amy

·
Registered
150 Posts
Hi-
I would'nt worry about it to much. I am about 15 wks. along with my second pregnancy and have a headache now and then. But with my first I had them everyday for a couple weeks, I asked my midwife about it and she also said to drink more water. I tried to drink more, even though I thought I was already drinking alot. It did'nt really seem to help me though. After a couple weeks they just went away. I took Tylenol also when it got really bad, although I did'nt like doing it.

·
Registered
11,188 Posts