Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
....and I am very lonely much of the time. My dh works A LOT and so it is just me and my 7 month dd. I am really wanting to meet other local mamas. I am still kind of new to mothering, I have been on amitymama a lot though. Anyone else want to get to know someone new, please post! A little about me, I grew up in Tri-Cities, WA and moved over here 2 years ago, met my husband shortly after moving here, we got married about 1 year ago. DD was born March 5, 2003...quite a birth experience and not a good one.....anyways, I love to sing and play violin and plan on homeschooling dd, non vaccinating, almost a licensed cosmetologist....lots more to know if you are in the market for a new friend!!!

Shilowe

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hi there! I live in downtown Sumner. My son is 20 months old. I can sure relate to your feelings of isolation with a new baby. It seemed to get better after the year old mark though. It 's hard when hubby works long hours too, been there! Finding a niche of like-minded mamas seems to be key, I'm still working on it as we just moved to Sumner from Seattle last year. If you want to chat email me.

Jen

·
Registered
71 Posts
Hello!
I'm in Gig Harbor, across the bridge from you. :)
I go to Tacoma occasionally to shop at Marlene's
Natural Health food store.

Maybe we could meet up sometime?

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I go there sometimes too. I love their bread, but I am on a low carb diet right now trying to lose baby weight so I haven't it for a long time
But I like going there!! LMK next time you go!

·
Registered
173 Posts
AndreaKim,

I'm Trish and I just moved to Olympia in August. I have one friend here, who is awesome, but I'm used to alot more socialization.