Mothering Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I am new to mothering, but I am glad I have found this forum. I am a young mom about to be a young single mom. I am the one asking for the divorce, but I am still nervous. I have been married for a long time and although I want it, it still scares me at the thought of going solo. My stbx is a bit of a problem as well. He is going back and forth on actually wanting a divorce and trying to get me to stay. I'm not sure what I am trying to say here, but it feels good to actually "tell" someone about my situation. Anyways, I look forward to reading and asking questions with moms who have btdt.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Tell, Tell, Tell. I feel certian there are a lot of mama's here who would love to offer support in any way we can
I am fairly new to MDC also. It has been a breath of fresh air! Don't forget to check your tribe thread! Sending XXXXX&OOOOO your way mama~~~~~~~~~~Jess

·
Registered
2,157 Posts
Welcome.
There are lots of great single parents on this board and everyone has a different situation.....and yet we all have things in common. Like many of us, you can get a lot of support, wisdom & experience here.

·
Registered
1,130 Posts
WELCOME!!
I'm fairly new here too. I'm so grateful to find MDC. I know that you are afraid. Going it alone is scary sometimes but you seem very intuitive and I think you know in your heart that he is not the one for you. To stay for your child is unfair to everyone involved. We are women and we are strong. There will be good days and bad but you will come out of this smelling like a rose. Stay in tune with your little one and guide each other along the way. All the best!!

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for all of the replies and the "welcomes".