Mothering Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
1,697 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not sure if this is the place to post this, but seemed appropriate.

Last year, I had my daughter and 2 months later I graduated from college and started baby sitting in my home. Right now, I keep my 2 nephews- 18 months old and 2 months old- as well as a one year old and a 2 year old. I also have another 18 month old that may start part time. My goal has always been to do it here for a little while, then a couple of people I graduated with are in on starting it up as an actual business. We thought we might get that accomplished in the next year, but now they are both pregnant, so it's been put off for a little while. My husband and I would also like to have another baby, hopefully pregnant within a year. So, that would push our plans back even further.

Anyway, I am so unhappy baby sitting in my home. I am short tempered during the day and I feel like I'm becoming increasingly more unhappy as time goes by. I feel like I am not able to be the kind of mother I wanted to be because I have 4 other kids here that need my attention and it makes me resent them for that. I do my best and am usually pleasant with them and play with all of them, but I'm not finding in joy in that. I know it's not their fault, so I don't want to take it out on them, they need and deserve attention just like my DD. So, I really do make an effort.