Mothering Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im 38 weeks tomorow and last I checked I was a centimeter dilated and 36 weeks. This is my second and this time I have so much pelivic pressure. It hurts so bad that I tear up and I have been getting really bad cramps in my legs in to which my legs will just give out.Im a small skinny built and so I know im not taking it easy on my body. The baby has already dropped and is very low, and im just kinda praying he will come any minute but I dont think thats going to happen. But im a student and in a big school with lots of stairs and at home with my three year old. I did not go into labor at all by myself with the first does this mean thats gonna happen again? and if I do go on my own will I for sure know because now im nervous because I dont know what to expect. Does anybody have any ways to make this pregnancy a little less painful until he is out??

·
Registered
1,802 Posts
Rest and wait. Baby needs to cook a bit longer. I find that practicing stretching helps the soreness. I tend to stretch and do toe touches and lots of squats in the shower and that really makes the soreness much less.

Just because you didn't go into labor before doesn't mean that that is what will happen this time. Let labor come to you, don't go looking for it. One moment you will be just doing your thing and the next you know you will be feeling rhythmic contractions!

·
Registered
412 Posts