Mothering Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there ladies,

there are lots of reasons this pregnancy wasn't expected (no PPAF, no EWCM, just finished cancer treatments).

I peed on a stick today, and am going to find out the results of my blood test tomorrow. How should I tell DH?

We already have 2 small children (DD is 2.5, and DS is 8mos)...I'm feeling overwhelmed, and nervous about telling DH.

...the only reason I tested was to confirm I wasn't pregnant so that I could take a final test showing the cancer is gone...

anyway, it's going to take a little while to sink in, but how can I gently break this to DH?

...not sure of the due date, because no PPAF...will find out soon!

TIA,
charlene

·
Registered
8,118 Posts
Congrats! I have a 2 yo and 9 month old (and six other kids too, LOL). I don't know how to tell the dh. I'm not very good at it, LOL. I've done emails, over the phone, at a restaurant, at home, in the car....Well, it's always kind of alot for him to absorb. I'm sure he knows how it happens by now, LOL.

·
Registered
2,942 Posts
Mama

I am not sure what route you want to take but I told my STBDH by telling him I think he needs to go get a HPT and that is how I told him
I knew for about a week or a little less than a week!

ETA: I
: the cancer is gone Mama!

·
Registered
8,738 Posts
I saw your post on the ttc forum and was wondering when you'd be here! Congrats and
: the cancer is gone.

My friend poas at my house and made her DH a trifold card. The outside said "I love you....", the inside (back of the front) said "husband of mine and....", the next flap (still not all the way opened) said, "father of my....." and then when you opened it the test was taped to the center and next to it it said, "3 beautiful children!"

Maybe something like that?

·
Registered
442 Posts
how do you think he'll take it?