Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, it's my first time starting a thread on here, I think...

Chrissy, sorry about the house. =O(

Anna, your trip home sounds wonderful. And I'll bet you and Jerome will really enjoy fixing up a nice old farmhouse...

Sara, your place seems to be coming along nicely! I am your opposite... I have boxes EVERYWHERE, and we've been here 5 years!

Anna, I brought my garage-sale sewing machine down to Florida this past week when I visited my mom, and thought of you... We pulled it out Wednesday night and she and my oldest sister tinkered into the evening until they figured out how to thread and work the old beast. To my excitement, it's in perfect condition! Then they showed me how to work the thing. I made some practice lines on some fabric, and am looking forward to trying to make something now. I must be the most clueless homemaker in existence! haha...

I've been on the computer now for HOURS today... Matt bought Nicolas a Risk board game Friday night, and they started a game this afternoon. I think it's now been four hours straight they've been playing... (It's pretty nice having such a clever, advanced little boy, hee hee. It's a game for ages 10 and up and my 5 year old is kicking daddy's butt! he's helping him some, of course....) A friend at the lake yesterday overheard Nicolas reading a book by himself and commented to dh how impressed she was by his skill. (Proud mama puffs up her chest)

OK, babies are hungry and so am I! I'll probably write again Tuesday, after my two doctor appts.

·
Registered
3,153 Posts
Just wanted to say - Julia, I posted a reply to your question about Waldorf dolls on last week's thread.

I get to go home in 6 days!!!

Not that i don't love it here.

But I want to be home!

xo, j

·
Registered
1,145 Posts