Mothering Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
<p>DD is 12 and a half months.  I've been CDing since she was about 3 months.  We're having major leakage problems at night.  I think I've tried just about everything.  When I first started CDing, I used a one size FuzziBunz stuffed with an insert and hemp.  It worked great until she was about 9 months then I couldn't get the size right so I switched to Fuzzi Bunz Mediums which worked great for a few months.  Then we started getting leaks again. So I switched to fitted diapers (Bububebe or BSRB TIAN) with a wool cover (I tried shorties and longies).  Still had leaks.  I even tried Pampers 12 hours and had leaks. </p>
<p> </p>
<p>The problem appears to be caused by how DD sleeps.  She sleeps on her tummy, slightly up on her knees with her butt sticking up in the air.  I think that she is peeing out of the front of the diapers because of the angle. </p>
<p> </p>
<p>I tried not giving her much to drink for about an hour before bed which helped a lot with the leaking but then she wakes up earlier wanting to eat. </p>
<p> </p>
<p>Any  ideas? </p>

·
Registered
18 Posts
<p>humm. I've never had a leak with Thirsties covers!</p>

·
Registered
850 Posts
<p>what does she wear over the diaper cover? will somewhat-tight leggings bring the diaper closer to her body, therefore making the pee go straight onto the diaper instead of peeing out of the front?</p>
<p> </p>
<p>i also have never had leaks with thirsties, but i dont like to use them at night since i prefer wool. but maybe you could give it a try...</p>

·
Registered
545 Posts
We had big nighttime issues with DS2 until we switched to a Dancing Bears overnight cover. It's incredible! Can't wait until the new baby fits into it!

·
Premium Member
13,072 Posts
Thirsties leak for me at night because my kids are side sleepers. Wool covers like Disana are the only thing that doesn't leak for me at night.

·
Registered
136 Posts