Mothering Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
952 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am so sad
: . I have a beautiful family and should feel blessed. I am the mom of 4 GORGOUS kids who are all healthy and happy. I am happy with my kids, but alwyas imagined having this BIG family. DH and I joked that if we got to 10 we would quit. Now though, as I was sitting nursing the baby to sleep I am realizing that maybe she will be my last. I have such mixed feelings about it and it saddens me just to think about it. Am I crazy?

My last baby was an emergency C-section after a planned homebirth that turned into an immergent induction that railroaded me into an emergency C-section. It was my first C-section and was very traumatic. At the same time my husband was falling down a slippery slope of depression that in the spring put him in the hospital and even to this day he still is not the man that I married. I feel as though this last baby pushed him over the edge.

I am a nursing student and will be graduating (finally) in May with my RN. I have so many things I want to do. I have struggled for year with trying to balance being a mommy, being pregnant, and being a good student. I find myself in the midst of a battle right now trying to juggle it all and at times just feel like I am falling to pieces. There is never enough seconds in the day to get everything done. Someone is always getting short changed, and I do not ever get to think at all about myself. My husband was also in nursing school and he dropped out because of the stress of trying to support all of us and struggling with school.