Mothering Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was reading a post about melaleuca just alittle bit ago but i lost it and i can't seem to find it
i was gonna add to it my experience with melaleuca so i guess i'll add it here. i've been getting melaleuca for about 8months now and although i really like the products they are really expensive, i pay about $70 per month on the stuff
: i would love to quit getting it cuz of the expense but i wanted to make sure i could find everything i needed to clean naturally before i quit, disinfectant, laundry detergent, fabric softener, dishwasher detergent, bath soap, shampoo, everyday cleaner for contertops, floors, etc. I think that about covers it, i've found most of the info but if anyone has any other recipe's i'd really appreciate it. Oh and back to the melaleuca thing, not only is it expensive but its really hard to sell anything to make money, like i said i've been doing it for about 8 months and wanted to get into the business part of it but i haven't made a dime. I do like the vitamins too, (also expensive) what kind do y'all take if any?

·
Registered
1,217 Posts
The concepts behind Melaluca are very attractive, especially where you can get all these "natural" products all from one spot. For me however, I couldn't bring my self to buy their products because
(a) They're expensive
(b) I was really turned off by all the plastic on their site! I know plastic has distinct benefits over other packaging materials for liquids, but it just seemed too much. It they only sold more in bulk, then I'd be less turned off.

I try hard to use as much Sodium Bicarbonate and Vinegar as possible, though we still have a bunch of less natural chemicals that we need to finish using.

I have to run, but I'll give you some ideas of what I use:

Disinfectant: Vinegar, Tea Tree esssential oil, lavender EO
Laundry detergent: See sticky in this forum for recipes and this thread