Mothering Forum banner

need help (long)

682 Views 11 Replies 2 Participants Last post by  yogachick79
hi, i am new to this whole site but VERY excited to have found it. i should say that pre-preg i was doing just fine and was fine throughout my whole pregnancy. i should also state that we are very low income with no insurance, so seeing someone or taking expensive meds is pretty much out of the question.

i am anxious a lot. i mean, today i could not take a shower until dh got home and most days it is like that. keep the doors double locked, think i hear noises, anxious going out in big social situations etc. it is not all of the time. there are times when i am great without a hint of what i think is ppd. i am also getting more and more moody which i think may be hormones adjusting back to "normal" as i have been cramping for the past few days. i am exclusively breastfeeding ds (7months) so i am not sure what is safe and natural to use to help with this. i really can't talk to dh because he thinks that i make these things up or overexagerate which tends to make things even worse. i already suffer from adrenal fatigue and all of the stress on my body from the anxiety is only making it worse.

oh, and i don't5 have any suicidal thoughts or thoughts of hurting anyone, just the anxiety and some mild depression some times.

i would love some help, feedback, suggestions, anything.

thanks so much.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Welcome yogachick!

Your cramping, are you saying it's menstrual or are you experiencing other unusual sorts of cramping?

How have things been for you postpartum? Baby's health good? Are you able to sleep? Have you been able to eat well?

I'm about to sign off tonight, so I may not be able to post back until tomorrow.