Mothering Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
688 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to the single parent thing. My Dh just moved out about a week and a half ago and left me with our 3 girls (9,4,& 1). My oldest dd is from my first marriage (I was a single mom to her for about 3 years). But being a single mom to 3 kids is a very different ball game than just 1.<br>
He said that he's not sure if he's coming back or when but at this point, I'm just assuming he's not. We're both 28 and he just wants to go out with his friends. He's more into their single lives than our family right now. So I'm left here to be the responsible parent while he's out doing as he pleases.<br>
It's just so hard right now. I miss him terribly but am also very resentful that I'm here with the 3 girls alone while he has all the free time in the world. He does come by a few times a week to see them but he mostly just sits on the couch while they are playing outside, definately not quality time.<br>
I just wish I could get passed this and get on with my life. I'm tired of being so depressed about everything.<br>
Any suggestions on picking myself up and getting my crap together are very welcome! I hate feeling so helpless and in a situation I can't control.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Hi Girlzmommy:<br><br>