Mothering Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm new to Corpus Christi, TX and need to find a doctor for my LO. She's 6 months old and previously went to a naturopathic ped, in Portland, OR. She's totally vax free. Does anyone have any suggestions? What should I expect when I go into the appointment?

thanks!

·
Registered
1 Posts
Who did you end up finding as a pediatrician? I am a new mother of a 4 week old, and we just got booted from our Dr because we chose to not vaccinate. It's difficult, and strange, because she was referred to us by two moms who also chose not to vaccinate, and they have had no problems with the doctor pressuring them or anything ( though their children are now older, 3 & 4 yrs old).
Anyway, I am having a tough time finding a pediatrician that is accepting of our choice, and the first Doctor just dismissed us (through a certified letter) less than a week before our scheduled one month checkup. Any help or direction is appreciated.

-Ella
Corpus Christi Texas

·
Registered
1 Posts
H
Quote:
Originally Posted by arieltron View Post

Hi,
I'm new to Corpus Christi, TX and need to find a doctor for my LO. She's 6 months old and previously went to a naturopathic ped, in Portland, OR. She's totally vax free. Does anyone have any suggestions? What should I expect when I go into the appointment?
thanks!
hi just wondering if u ever found a vax-free friendly dr??? I'm having trouble myself. In need of some help!!!

·
Registered
48 Posts
I live in Corpus. I have found a doctor that does not agree with not vaxing...but he also does not flip out at you. He doesn't push.

His name is Dr. Dohi.

http://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-david-dohi-xyx9y

I have only gone to him once. I thought my 20 month old possibly had pertussis. He ordered a nose swab and it came out that he had croup.