Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
778 Posts
I have a "few" actual nursing tops and like them but most of my shirts are cross front shirts that I can just move to one side to nurse and then use a burp cloth to cover the top of my breast but not LOs face.

·
Registered
85 Posts
I don't have any nursing shirts, just nursing bras. I don't mind being in public and nursing. Actually, my major issue is having my stretch-marked, not-so-tight stomach hanging out
: What I do a lot is layer: I wear a lose tank top underneath a shirt. The tank top stays down and I just move it aside up top (or pull down the straps some), and I lift up my shirt. That way I'm covered!

·
Registered
222 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by angelapittman View Post
I don't have any nursing shirts, just nursing bras. I don't mind being in public and nursing. Actually, my major issue is having my stretch-marked, not-so-tight stomach hanging out
: What I do a lot is layer: I wear a lose tank top underneath a shirt. The tank top stays down and I just move it aside up top (or pull down the straps some), and I lift up my shirt. That way I'm covered!
i second this- i also take wife beaters, cut a slit into the neckline so that i can pull the tanks down over my boobs, and wear them under t-shirts.

·
Registered
3,231 Posts
I love my nursing shirts! I only have two of them, and I didn't think I'd need or want them. My mom insisted on buying me a couple, and I'm glad she did. I wish I had more of them b/c it makes it so easy to pop the boob in & out without stretching out my shirts. However, low-cut shirts work well too. A lot of my maternity shirts are low-cut, so the ones that aren't gigantic on me now work well for nursing, too.

·
Registered
2,211 Posts
I've given up on nursing clothes. They're expensive and get in the way more than they help.

I wearing nursing bras and tops that I either have open necks that I can pull down, or are loose enough that I can pull the whole shirt up.

·