Mothering Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i keep hearing ppl on this board talk about oxygen bleach (which i assume is like oxyclean or that clorox oxygen stuff??) i thought it was all evil so i had stoped buying it when dd was born. the other day i noticed that after having a couple of really humid days and not doing my baby laundry for like 4 days (with wet washcloths in the basket) that a bunch of dd's new clothes had spots of mildew....so to make a long story short after trying the normal things, i couldnt get it out and i bought oxyclean (which worked) and then washed twice with no soap to get the residue out. now i know this stuff would really help get my pfs and wipes soooo much cleaner but wanted to know if i can use it every few washes...or if its bad like i thought?? i have been using the same pfs and wipes for about 8 months and they just get dingier and dingier....not that i care, but it would be nice to have them LOOK clean again

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
I see no reason why you can't use it, say, once a month. In fact, so long as it rinses clean, I don't see why you can't use it more often than that. I've never had a problem with it and I use it at least twice a month. Now, maybe it depends on the fabric of the diapers, but you said pfs, so you shouldn't have any problem.

Crystal

·
Registered
5,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i use pockets too - although normally i wash them in the sink since i only have 6 of them and dont do laundry every day. i did get some fb from the tp that are a bit dingy, does anyone think it would be bad to use it on those just once?

·
Premium Member
4,858 Posts