Mothering Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been planning on hosting the bead swap, and understand that there may be some concern over the fact that I'm a new member to MDC. I wanted to check in with you guys about that, and figure out how to proceed from here.

First, I wanted to clarify that while I'm new to MDC, I'm not at all new to online trading and selling. I was a moderator at amitymama.com's market forum for almost 4 years, and a trade mediator and administrator for the last half of that. My transaction feedback thread is located here: http://www.amitymama.com/vb/transact...ight=StarBelly

Given that, if you'd still prefer to have a more seasoned MDCer hosting, I'm completely fine with that. It won't be an issue for me at all.

I'm also comfortable hosting if all participants will agree to send *only* SASE padded mailers for return shipping--I won't be willing to send the beads back in plain white envelopes--the possiblity that your packages may arrive damaged is just too great and I don't want responsibility for that situation.

So...what shall we do? I'd like to get this settled so we can get the swap rolling.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
828 Posts
I'm comfortable with you hosting, and I totally agree about using padded envelopes only. It all sounds great to me. Thanks again for doing this. I appreciate it!

·
Registered
1,050 Posts
I am fine with you hosting and a padded SASE will be on its way to you as soon as we get this going!

·
Registered
3,190 Posts
I didn't know you are an Amity Mama! My best friend is too

No problem. Gonna get my beads together this weekend.

ND

·
Registered
891 Posts
Not only am I fine with Bunny hosting, I can vouch that I know her from another board where she is held in high esteem.

I'm fine with the padded SASE mailers or with the paypal. Either way works for me. I went and bought my beads yesterday.

·
Registered
471 Posts